Montessori Information


What is Montessori?
Tim Seldin explains how the pioneering Maria Montessori developed a revolutionary approach to education that has changed the course of the study of child development and learning.
Comparing Montessori to Traditional Education
Have you wondered how Montessori education compares with traditional education? Here are some examples.
Montessori Links
Resources on the web to answer all things Montessori.


Upcoming Events

Thursday, May 5--Spelling Bee at 11:00 a.m.

Tuesday, May 10--4th grade visit to Strawberry Banke

Wednesday, May 11--Junior High Parent dinner 6:00 p.m.

Sat. Sun, May 14 & 15--JH parking cars at the Sheep and Wool Festival

May 17 to 26--Junior High to London and Iceland

Friday, May 20--Lower Elementary Camping Trip

Monday, May 30th--No school, Memorial Day

Wednesday, June 1--Move-up day, new students visit for the day and Kindergarten, 3rd and 5th,6th grade students move up to new classrooms.

Thursday, June 2--Spelling Bee at 11:00 a.m.

Wednesday, June 8--Junior High Graduation and Potluck dinner, 6:00 p.m.

Friday, June 10th--Kindergarten Graduation

Monday, June 13th--Summer Program Begins

Last Day of School--Friday June 10 Junior High, Monday June 13 Lower El, Tuesday June 14 Upper El (different ending times because of weekend make-up days)

2016-17 Calendar