Family Events


Families dancing in the GVS Barn

Barn Dance

Come join us in the barn in September for a family fun event. Dudley and Jacqueline Laufman, renowned fiddlers and callers, show us all a great time at a traditional New England Contra-dance. Bring a potluck dish to share. This is a not-to-miss event!


Family Night

Students demonstrate their work for family and friends. This is a great occasion for parents to see the hard work that he children perform on a daily basis. Parents are impressed with the understanding the children possess of very difficult concepts through the use of the Montessori methods.


A preschool student demonstrating sandpaper letters.



Arts Night

The students perform for their friends and family. Their artwork is on display, and music and drama productions are performed for all to enjoy.


St. Patrick's Day Parade

We had great fun for the past two years at the annual parade in Manchester, NH. In 2003, GVS won the Best Float Award!


St. Patrick's Day Parade

Upcoming Events

Thursday, April 23--Community Meeting hosted by the UE class, 11:00 a.m.

Friday, April 24--Arts Night at the Pembroke Congregational Church 6:15

April 27 to May 1--No school

Saturday & Sunday, May 9-10--JH parking cars at the Deerfield Fairgrounds

Friday & Saturday, May 15-16--Lower Elementary Camping Trip

Wednesday, May 20--Move-up Day 8:30 to 2:45

Monday, May 25--No School

Wednesday, May 27 to June 4--Junior High Road Trip

Thursday, June 11--JH graduation and parent dinner 6:00 p.m.

Friday, June 12--Last day of school for Lower El and Junior High

Saturday, June 13--Potluck and field day--last day of school for Upper El

Download the 2014-15 Calendar

Download the 2015-16 Calendar